Mass media

TV channel Russia 1, the program "Morning of Russia". Report of Andrei Negru on the defectoscope UDL-2M.
Wings of Russian passenger aircraft began to seen through the laser. The new technology of aircraft diagnostics allows detecting internal defects of components with a size of 50 microns.
... "There is enough standard ultrasound diagnosis. It detects major defects such as stratification and cracks, - said Professor Alexander Karabutov. - However, the standards are as follows - for Airbus the defect size is 25 mm, for Boeing - 8 mm. They wanted to go to the control of defects of 6 mm - they searched for the prover for a long time. A UDL-2M detects defects of 50 microns and makes it possible to identify the cause of the heterogeneity: either an excess of binders, or excess porosity, or the layers of carbon cloth have disappeared, etc." ...
... A group of scientists led by Professor Alexander Karabutov developed a unique domestic system on laser-ultrasound inspection of materials (UDL-2M), capable of detecting small internal defects with an accuracy of one hundredth of a millimeter. The application of development in the production and operation of aircraft will raise its qualitative characteristics and reliability to a new level. ...
An experienced prototype of the developed automated non-destructive testing system (UDL-2M) has been successfully tested for the control of carbon fiber wing caissons of one of the new Russian passenger liners. And the first batch of devices has already been launched in small-scale production and is planned to be used in the domestic aerospace industry.
... With the help of this method unlike existing ones it is possible to detect and diagnose neoplasms at the earliest stages (at a size of less than 3 mm) and large depths (up to 70 mm). Other advantages are the lack of ionizing radiation and real-time operation with a significant frame update rate. The LOAT is quite competitive with ultrasonic scanners at a cost while providing a higher contrast (20-50 times)...
ТV 5. Programm "Stories from the future" with Mikhail Kovalchuk Acoustics part 1. Visiting Mikhail Kovalchuk Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Head of the Department of Acoustics of the Physics Department of M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University Oleg Rudenko and Professor of M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University Alexander Karabutov.
ТV 5. Programm "Stories from the future" with Mikhail Kovalchuk Acoustics part 2. Visiting Mikhail Kovalchuk Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Head of the Department of Acoustics of the Physics Department of M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University Oleg Rudenko and Professor of M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University Alexander Karabutov.

СМИ о нас

Телеканал Россия 1, программа "Утро России". Репортаж Андрея Негру о дефектоскопе УДЛ-2М.
Крылья российских пассажирских самолетов начали просвечивать лазером. Новая технология диагностики воздушных судов позволяет выявлять внутренние дефекты деталей размером от 50 микрон.
... "Хотели перейти на контроль дефектов размером 6 мм – долго искали средство. А УДЛ-2М обнаруживает дефекты по 50 микрон и позволяет выявить причину неоднородности: либо избыток связующих, либо избыточная пористость, либо разошлись слои угольной ткани и т.д." ...
Опытный прототип разработанной автоматизированной системы неразрушающего контроля (УДЛ-2М) успешно опробован для контроля углепластиковых кессонов крыла одного из новых российских пассажирских лайнеров. А первая партия приборов уже запущена в мелкосерийное производство и планируется к применению в отечественной авиакосмической промышленности.
... Группа ученых под руководством профессора Александра Карабутова разработала уникальный отечественный прибор лазерно-ультразвуковой диагностики материалов (УДЛ-2М), способный обнаружить мельчайшие внутренние дефекты с точностью до сотых миллиметра. Применение разработки в производстве и эксплуатации авиатехники поднимет на новый уровень ее качественные характеристики и надежность ...
...С помощью этого метода, в отличие от уже существующих, можно обнаруживать и диагностировать новообразования на самых ранних стадиях (при размере менее 3 мм) и больших глубинах (до 70 мм). Другие его достоинства - отсутствие ионизирующего излучения и работа в реальном времени при значительной частоте обновления кадра. По стоимости ЛОАТ вполне конкурирует с ультразвуковыми сканерами, обеспечивая при этом более высокий контраст (в 20 - 50 раз)...
Телеканал ТВ 5, программа «Истории из будущего» с Михаилом Ковальчуком«Акустика», часть 2. В гостях у ведущего программы Михаила Ковальчука – академик РАН, заведующий кафедрой акустики физического факультета МГУ Олег Владимирович Руденко и профессор МГУ Александр Алексеевич Карабутов.
Телеканал ТВ 5, программа «Истории из будущего» с Михаилом Ковальчуком«Акустика», часть 1. В гостях у ведущего программы Михаила Ковальчука – академик РАН, заведующий кафедрой акустики физического факультета МГУ Олег Владимирович Руденко и профессор МГУ Александр Алексеевич Карабутов.